Tomorrow I have to go and have blood work done for the NT test. I'm really dreading it. The last time I had blood work done was in the hospital when I had pnuemonia. And then it took five goes and two people before they got a vein. (I thought it was only three, but the other day my husband said it was five)
I kind of wish I could go back to the fertility clinic and get my favourite nurse to do the blood draw. But I have to go to a pathology lab, there's one nearby at my medical centre but I've had two nurses there struggle so I'm going to go down to the one next door to the hospital.
This week I've had a bit of shortness of breath and it's killing me! The lift is out in our building and walking up four flights of stairs is such a hassle. I have to keep stopping to catch my breath. I never had that problem before I got pregnant. Sure, I'd be a bit out of breath once I got to our door but I never had to stop unless I was carrying something heavy like groceries or one of the cats in a cat carrier.
I went back to work for the first time today since the holidays and since I was sick. Last time I was there, I hinted to one of the other teachers that I might've been pregnant. It was when my HCG wasn't rising and I was really worried. She asked me today how everything was going and if it's good news, and I told her it was! And that I go for the 12 week scan next week. It really feels real when you start telling people.
But work really wore me out. I didn't drink nearly enough water and I'm nursing a bit of a headache right now and feeling quite queasy. My feet were killing me too. I ended up taking off my shoes and walking up the stairs in barefeet once I got home because there was no way I was wearing those shoes for one minute longer. I left my work bag in the car too. It weighs a tonne and it can stay in the car until I get Tony to bring it up or the lift is working again.
0 comments:
Post a Comment