My mother in law took me to see my OB this morning for a blood pressure check up. I was a bit worried about this visit, mostly about getting there because it was at his other office which is a 40min drive away and in a suburb on the coast that I've never really been to.
But we got there, my MIL dropped me off and went to go and find a carpark. By the time she'd parked the midwife had taken my blood pressure. It's still high but is starting to come down a bit, Dr S has doubled my dosage of Aldomet and I'll see him again on Wednesday for my regular OB appointment. And he's happy with the way it's responding so he's not moving the c-section forward and we'll stick to the original c-section date.
It's a huge relief! Because if they were to move the c-section forward it would've been moved to Tuesday. Which seems far too soon! I still need to cook, mop, and get my hair cut! And it's our 6th wedding anniversary tomorrow and I'd like to relax and enjoy the weekend with Tony, not be on panic mode about baby arriving in just days time.
After seeing the OB my mother in law and I went and had morning tea then she took me grocery shopping. It was so nice of her to drive all the way down here and then drive me all over the coast today. I'm so grateful for it, Tony's boss is back at work today after being away for 4 weeks and he really couldn't miss the meeting they were having this morning.
Now I'm home and back in my pjs. I've put the air con on and I'm about to spend some quality time on the couch watching tv and napping. Everyone keeps telling me to take it easy and relax, but I feel like that's all I've been doing for the last few weeks! Tony hooked up the Chromecast in the bedroom so after he leaves for work, I watch youtube before falling back asleep. And if I don't nap in the morning, then I have a nap in the afternoon before dinner.
I haven't had any nesting at all. My floors are in need of a decent vacuum and mopping but I just don't have the energy and to be honest I can't be bothered. And I'm completely ignoring the state of my shower too. I could clean.....or I could eat a brownie and take a nap. And taking a nap is always going to win.
0 comments:
Post a Comment